Macclesfield Collections – Vol. 1

Brian Lewis

Macclesfield Collections – Vol. 1

The poems are modern, relevant, sometimes amusing, sometimes nostalgic, but always sincere. Eminently readable they lack the forced cleverness of some modern poetry and just aim to tell a story with poetic simplicity and compassion. This volume will appeal to most thinking people, young or old. It may occasionally “ruffle some feathers” but after all that is what we expect from good poetry. It would be interesting to know the reaction of the Adelaide City Council to the three poems about Bonython Park. (6 000 words). CLICK ON IMAGE FOR DETAILS.

Publisher, poet and writer.



Category Australian Poetry
Number of Pages 33
Price $4.00
ISBN 978-0-9923979-0-6
Available Formats mobi, and epub
Cover Designer Brian Lewis


After the Cricket


Buy Here

Price: $4.00

Purchase includes the following formats: mobi, and epub.